The Abia State Governor, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has sworn-in twenty-seven (27) commissioners to fill in vacant positions that has lingered for a while as administration reaches final lap.

The ceremony took place on Tuesday at the Micheal Okpara Auditorium, Umuahia, Abia State.

Governor Ikpeazu charged the new appointees to work for the socio-political and economic renaissance of the State and added that the new Commissioners were carefully selected to support the drive of his administration vision for a better life for ndi-Abia

The new Commissioners and their portfolios are:

Mazi Donatus Okorie – Ministry of Cooperatives and Rural development.

Mr Ndom Godwin -Boundary Matters.

READ ALSO:  Gov. Ikpeazu Give Reasons For Supporting Wike As PDP Presidential Candidate

Chief Okezie Erondu- Ministry of Science and Technology.

Professor Ikechi Mgbeoji, Ministry of Agriculture.

Pascal Karibe Ojigwe, Ministry of Sports.

Mrs Uwaoma Olewengwa, Ministry of Industry, Promotions and Development.

Prince Christopher Enweremadu- Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

Barr.Charles Esonu – Ministry of Youth Development.

Chief Chinagorom Nwankpa- Ministry of Housing.

Hon. Monday Ejiegbu – Parastatals.

Deaconess Rose Urenta- Ministry of Women Affairs.

Chief Kingsley Imaga, Ministry of Public Utilities.

Chidiebere Uwagwu Kalu – Establishment and Training.

Barr. Chijioke Mark, Post-Basic Education.

Chief Chisom Nwachukwu, Ministry of Special duties/Vulnerable groups.

Mr. Sopuruchi Bekee, Ministry of Homeland Security.

READ ALSO:  ABIA LIFE-ND Visits Governor Okezie Ikpeazu, Narrates Extent Of Project

Chief Eze Nwanganga, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy Development.

Barr Tony Nwanmuo, Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

Barr. Sam Nwogu, Ministry of Environment.

The rest are Dr Chidi Onwuchuruba, Ministry of Lands and Survey.

Mr Ugochukwu Emezue- Documentation and Strategic Communications.

Mrs Adaku Uwaoma Onusiriuka Oseiza , Ministry of Small and Medium Enterprises and New Businesses Development.

Barr, Eze Chikamnayo,-Ministry of Information and Strategy.

Chief Godswill Uche Nwanoruo- Ministry of Transport.

Prince Obinna Okey – Inter -Governmental Affairs.

Chief Ukwu Rocks Emma- Ministry of Basic Education.

Barr Chinenye Emelogu -Joint Projects Implementations.

Chief John Okiyi Kalu- Trade and Commerce(former commissioner for information)

Do you have any information or event for candid reporters to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on 09019260726 or send us message on Whatsapp number 07034623382 or send us an email

Disclaimer: Candid Reporters publishes news, information, sports, opinions, and Interviews. The site includes both reported and edited content. Unmoderated posts and Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Candid Reporters or any employee thereof..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here