Paddy Anyatonwu has been elected as Chairman Abia Online Media Publishers (OMPAN).

photo: Paddy Anyatonwu and Emenike Iroegbu embraces after the announcement of results.

The election held on Saturday, March 26, 2022.

Paddy had a total number of 19 votes while his rival, Emenike Iroegbu had 12 votes.

The result was announced by Uche Aguoru, the chairman of election committee.

Photo: Uche Aguoru, Election committee chairman

Nneka Torti who was unopposed in the election emerged the deputy chairman, while Loveday Chidi emerged as the public relation officer (PRO). Chibuzor Aguwa emerged as the financial secretary, and Stanley Nwaokonko emerged as the secretary.

READ ALSO:  Protest Turns Violent In States Over Naira Scarcity
PHOTO: Nneka Torti,

The election was conducted in Umuahia the Abia state capital while other members voted online via the OMPAN voting portal.

After the election, the outgoing chairman, Ugochukwu Nwankwo, thanked the members of the election committee for a transparent election and the aspirants who conducted themselves well despite individual interest.

PHOTO: Ugochukwu Nwankwo
Photo: Paddy Ayantonwun(left) , Ugochukwu Nwankwo (center), Emenike Iroegbu (Right).
PHOTO: New executives of Abia OMPAN
PHOTO: Some OMPAN members present during the election
Do you have any information or event for candid reporters to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on 09019260726 or send us message on Whatsapp number 07034623382 or send us an email

Disclaimer: Candid Reporters publishes news, information, sports, opinions, and Interviews. The site includes both reported and edited content. Unmoderated posts and Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Candid Reporters or any employee thereof..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here