Senator Godswill Akpabio has emerged the Senate president of the 10th National Assembly.

Senator Akpabio scored 63 votes while Senator Aziz scored 46 votes.

Senator Godwill Akpabio and Aziz were nominated for the position of Senate president as the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly commenced in Abuja.

The former Governor of Akwa Ibom served as a Minister for Niger Delta Affairs from 2019 to 2022, represents Akwa Ibom North-West Senatorial zone

READ ALSO:  2023: Governor Ikpeazu Allegedly Anoints Ikonne As Successor (Opinion)

The race for who becomes the Senate President for the 10th National Assembly (NASS) gets intense on Tuesday morning as voting commenced at the Red Chamber in Abuja, Nigeria.

Voting begun at exactly 08:45am on a state by state basis, alphabetically.

Voting ended at exactly 09:15am.

Do you have any information or event for candid reporters to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on 09019260726 or send us message on Whatsapp number 07034623382 or send us an email

Disclaimer: Candid Reporters publishes news, information, sports, opinions, and Interviews. The site includes both reported and edited content. Unmoderated posts and Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Candid Reporters or any employee thereof..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here