The Governor of Abia State Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu has approved the replacement of the some Transition Committee Chairmen and deputies in 6 Local Government Areas of the stage.

This was contained in a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Chris Ezem.

Those to be replaced include:

  • Chief I k Anyatonwu replaces Prince Enyioma Okpanku as Chairman, lsialangwa South LGA
  • Obrien Iroh replaces James O. Ndukwe as Chairman, Ohafia LGA
  • Kelechi Aguiyi replaces Nnachebe Uhiara as Chairman, Umuahia South LGA.
  • Dani Orjinta replaces Williams Ukatu Chimechefulam as Chairman, Ikwuano LGA
READ ALSO:  Buhari Gives Date To Address National Assembly

*Chigaemezu Ejiekpe replaces Uchenna Jumbo as Deputy Chairman, Osisioma LGA.

  • Chukwudi Ahuama, replaces Nwandu Chiemela Godwin as Deputy Chairman Ugwunagbo LGA.

The replacements are with immediate effect.


Leave A Reply